2017-18 Board of Directors


Sylvia Holcomb, President

Brandon McAuliffe, President Elect

Ashton Anderson, Secretary

Gayla Fullerton, Treasurer

Mashall Lowry

Elizabeth McAnally

E’Lisa Smetana


Do you love where you live and have an interest in Keeping Abilene Beautiful?


Keep Abilene Beautiful has spots available on the board! Our mission is to educate and engage the citizens of Abilene to take responsibility for improving their community environment. Keep Abilene Beautiful board members are responsible for coordinating events that promote the beauty of Abilene through litter reduction, recycling, and beautification efforts. Events include the annual Kirby Lake clean-up, yearly fundraisers, and other community events. 

Board members must be able to attend monthly lunchtime meetings and scheduled events. Board positions are on a three year term.


For more information please contact us at (325)734-3301 or email keepabilenebeautiful@abilenetx.gov!

The Board of Directors for Keep Abilene Beautiful meets the second Wednesday of every month at 12 noon and last for one hour. The meetings are open and everyone is invited to attend. City Hall – Basement Conference Room located at 555 Walnut St., Abilene, Texas 79601

*Sometimes meetings may deviate from this pattern. Please check the event calendar for correct meeting dates or call 325-734-3301